Public Works Emergency Mutual Aid Agreement (NEIMAN)

West Central Municipal Conference

Members of the West Central Municipal Conference are encouraged to consider a new regional initiative that enhances the public safety and welfare of west suburban Cook County. The Northeastern Illinois Mutual Aid Network (NEIMAN) Public Works Emergency Mutual Aid Agreement is a joint effort of the WCMC Public Works Committee in cooperation with the Northwest Municipal Conference and the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association. NEIMAN supersedes the mutual aid agreement in west Cook County that several WCMC members executed ten years ago.

Recognizing each community’s individual limitations in responding to serious occurrences, a coordinated effort such as the one proposed will assist in sharing personnel, equipment, and materials. While participation in NEIMAN is entirely voluntary, it is hoped that member municipalities would support other suburban communities when necessary. Similarly, their resources would be available to participants on a reciprocal basis. Our goal is 100% membership participation throughout Cook County.

Following the tragedies of September 11, 2001, we must be prepared for emergency situations – both natural and man-made. This Agreement provides a unique opportunity to do so.

Below is a list of WCMC communities that have received board approval to participate in NEIMAN. If you have any questions or need a copy of the agreement, please contact the Planning Coordinator.

  • City of Berwyn
  • Village of Brookfield
  • City of Countryside
  • Village of Elmwood Park
  • Village of Forest Park
  • Village of Harwood Heights
  • Village of Hillside
  • Village of Indian Head Park
  • Village of La Grange
  • Village of La Grange Park
  • Village of Norridge
  • City of Northlake
  • Village of River Forest
  • Village of River Grove
  • Village of Riverside
  • Village of Schiller Park
  • Village of Stone Park

© 2020