Building and Codes Mutual Aid Agreement

West Central Municipal Conference

Members of the West Central Municipal Conference are encouraged to consider a new regional initiative that enhances the public safety and welfare of west suburban Cook County.

The WCMC Building and Codes Committee has developed a Mutual Aid Agreement that is a valuable resource for municipalities in the event of catastrophic or emergency situations.

Recognizing each community’s individual limitations in responding to serious occurrences, a coordinated effort such as the one proposed will assist in evaluating and inspecting structural damage. It will also help make buildings safe and fit for occupancy in the aftermath of an emergency.

While participation in the WCMC Building Department Mutual Aid Agreement is voluntary, it is hoped that member municipalities would support other west Cook County communities when necessary. Similarly, their resources would be available to participants on a reciprocal basis. Our goal is 100% membership participation throughout the region.

Following the tragedies of September 11, 2001, we must be prepared for emergency situations – both natural and man-made. This Agreement provides a unique opportunity to do so.

Below is a list of communities that have received board approval to participate in the WCMC Building and Codes Mutual Aid Agreement. If you have any questions or need a copy of the agreement, please contact Len Cannata.

  • Village of Brookfield
  • Village of Elmwood Park
  • Village of Forest Park
  • Village of Franklin Park
  • Village of Hillside
  • Village of LaGrange
  • Village of LaGrange Park
  • Village of Lyons
  • Village Of Norridge
  • City of Northlake
  • Village of North Riverside
  • Village of River Forest
  • Village of Riverside
  • Village of Rosemont
  • Village of Schiller Park
  • Village of Stone Park
  • Village of Summit
  • Village of Western Springs

© 2020